Many Ways To God

billy-graham“I used to play God, but I can’t do that anymore. I used to believe that pagans in far-off countries were lost – were going to hell – if they did not have the gospel of Jesus Christ preached to them. I no longer believe that. I believe that there are other ways of recognizing the existence of God – through nature, for instance – and plenty of other opportunities, therefore, of saying “yes” to God. ( James Michael Beam, “I Can’t Play God Anymore,” McCall’s (January 1978): 158, as cited in a pdf by Kurt A. Edwards in a Dissertation for Doctor of Philosophy at the Bowling Green State University: http://etd.ohiolink.edu/send-pdf.cgi/Edwards/20Kurt/20Alexander.pdf?bgsu1212785421 on pages 65-66.

Billy Graham

Leave a Reply

